(Head Honcho)
08/12/03 06:13 PM
Re: Pocket PC 2003 Upgrade

The upgrade will wipe out your Pocket PC. You should NOT restore from a backup after upgrading because you will overwrite system files with older versions.

Instead,use a different syn name for your upgraded Pocket PC. When you sync, all your PIM data (Outlook stuff) will get synced to the PDA. Then re-install your applications.

Contact the Folks at | Privacy statement Go to homepage

Powered by UBB.threads™ 6.5.5