MobileTechReview News, Reviews and Forums
Phone Notebooks & Tablets Gaming Gadgets iPhone & iPad Video Reviews

Windows Mobile, Pocket PCs >> Dell Pocket PC

Pages: 1
rb67

Reged: 02/01/06
Ratio: Replies here to Posts.
      #22589 - 02/07/06 11:33 PM

Just an observation from someone who has been involved for a lot of years on many different types of forums. There is a long lag here between a post for help and a reply. The ratio of posts to replies, at least from what I have seen here, is really lopsided. Very few replies to a whole lot of posts.

Not a criticism, mind you, perhaps just a question about who is minding the fort. I am brand new to PDA's and was brand new to this forum so I may be all wet. However, I think maybe the moderators should get together and see what can be done. Personally, I have moved to another forum for answers. It's just that I hate to see a potentially great forum so out of date and unattended.

No Offense Meant...

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Jacob_SpindelModerator
Moderator and writer

Reged: 11/21/05
Re: Ratio: Replies here to Posts. [Re: rb67]
      #22592 - 02/08/06 02:25 AM

Well, we do what we can...

I hang out here a lot, and I answer questions as much as possible. The two most common reasons I would not respond to an unanswered question would be if it was something I didn't know very much about, or if I was really busy and I felt that the same question had already been answered many times before.

--------------------
Chief iPod Correspondent
Senior Time Waster
Extreme Moderator
Moderate Extremist
Captain of the Planet Express
Assistant Jedi Librarian
--------------------

Julian_Suwandi
PDA Addict

Reged: 11/15/05
Loc: Twin Cities, MN
Re: Ratio: Replies here to Posts. [Re: Jacob_Spindel]
      #22609 - 02/09/06 08:20 PM