MobileTechReview.com logo
MobileTechReview News, Reviews and Forums
Phone Notebooks & Tablets Gaming Gadgets iPhone & iPad Video Reviews

General Discussions >> What Should I Buy?

Pages: 1
aznboyknowledge

Reged: 12/03/12
Loc: New York, NY
Ultrabook or Ultrabook Convertible?
      #43829 - 12/03/12 10:20 PM

I am a student looking to buy an ultrabook because it is the more lightweight laptops. I am looking for something with a nice HD screen and can handle some gaming. I am also hoping it has some decent battery life.

So far, the only ones I have looked it are the Sony Duo Ultrabook convertible, Asus Zenbook Prime, Sony Vaio T Series, a little bit of the Z Series. I did look at the Lenovo Yoga but didnt like the fact that the keyboard will be on the bottom when its in tablet mode.

Please recommend.

Thank You

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
LisaGModerator
Head Honcho

Reged: 07/11/02
Loc: Texas
Re: Ultrabook or Ultrabook Convertible? [Re: aznboyknowledge]
      #43830 - 12/03/12 10:32 PM

I'm not sure if you're interested in a touchscreen, but the Zenbook Prime generally isn't readily available with a touchscreen yet. I personally like the Duo 11 quite a bit for its portability and really sharp 1080p display, but the Vaio T will get you the same processing and graphics power with a larger keyboard, which might be handy for typing in school.

--------------------
Lisa Gade
Editor in Chief, MobileTechReview

aznboyknowledge

Re: Ultrabook or Ultrabook Convertible? [Re: LisaG]
      #43831 - 12/03/12 11:43 PM

What other ultrabooks do you recommend besides the ones I mentioned? And I would like something touchscreen but does not have to be.

LisaGModerator
Head Honcho

#43832 - 12/04/12 08:18 AM

The Lenovo ThinkPad Twist (normal rotational hinge so the keyboard doesn't face the bottom in tablet mode) is definitely worth a look. We'll have video review of it up tomorrow. 12.5" IPS display with touch, excellent keyboard, 3.4 pounds.