MobileTechReview.com logo
MobileTechReview News, Reviews and Forums
Phone Notebooks & Tablets Gaming Gadgets iPhone & iPad Video Reviews

General Discussions >> What Should I Buy?

Pages: 1
Dmcoley

Reged: 01/05/13
Loc: Alabama
Another what should I Buy
      #44003 - 01/07/13 03:33 AM

I am considering the Samsung Smart PC Pro 700 t, Fujitsu Q702, and the Sony Duo 11. I am a Civil Engineer and travel a good bit. Often I need to markup drawings, run spreadsheets or other programs, Take notes in meetings...

I also enjoy playing around with digital photography and I like to sketch.

I the video review of the Duo 11 but the Lag of the N Trig digitizer worries me.

Any recommendations will be appreciated. Also if there are any other Tablets I should consider, please throw It out there
there.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
LisaGModerator
Head Honcho

Reged: 07/11/02
Loc: Texas
Re: Another what should I Buy [Re: Dmcoley]
      #44007 - 01/07/13 03:18 PM

Choices with a digital pen are limited right now. I haven't see the Fujitsu yet, so I can't comment on it. I don't find the lag to be a problem on my Vaio Duo 11, it seems to have picked up speed after a few Windows updates including a graphics driver update. I'd pick the Duo 11 if you'll need a keyboard frequently since it's just easier to carry. The Samsung is good if you primarily want a slate.

--------------------
Lisa Gade
Editor in Chief, MobileTechReview

Dmcoley

Reged: 01/05/13
Loc: Alabama
Re: Another what should I Buy [Re: LisaG]
      #44053 - 01/13/13 05:39 PM

Thanks. I had decided to purchase the Duo 11 and was looking for a retail store that sells them, (to no avail) and saw your video at the CES 2013 Event. I was intrigued by the Lenovo Helix. What are your impressions of the Helix relative to the Duo 11

LisaGModerator
Head Honcho

Reged: 07/11/02
Loc: Texas
Re: Another what should I Buy [Re: Dmcoley]
      #44055 - 01/14/13 12:06 AM