MobileTechReview.com logo
MobileTechReview News, Reviews and Forums
Phone Notebooks & Tablets Gaming Gadgets iPhone & iPad Video Reviews

General Discussions >> What Should I Buy?

Pages: 1
EarlSmithie

Reged: 07/24/13
What tablet should I buy? (Limited budget)
      #45042 - 07/26/13 05:18 AM

Hello guys, you are the experts here so help me out: I'm a college student and I'm planning to buy a small tablet for general things like school works, check PDF's and files, a lot of reading, writing and sharing, stuff like that, my budget is a bit tight so I can't afford to spend more that $300. I think some good options are the new Google Nexus 7 or the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0, but I can't decide. Wich one do you think it's better for me? Thanks guys.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
bigsnack

Reged: 07/25/13
Loc: California
Re: What tablet should I buy? (Limited budget) [Re: EarlSmithie]
      #45043 - 07/26/13 10:11 AM

If you don't mind going refurb, you can get the better Galaxy Note 8 for $305 from Amazon, and personally, I think that maybe a better/faster machine than the Tab 3 8.0.

LisaGModerator
Head Honcho

Reged: 07/11/02
Loc: Texas
Re: What tablet should I buy? (Limited budget) [Re: bigsnack]
      #45049 - 07/26/13 03:38 PM

Between the Tab 3 8.0 and the new Nexus 7 (just released today), I'd pick the Nexus 7. Much better display, much faster tablet.

--------------------
Lisa Gade
Editor in Chief, MobileTechReview

EarlSmithie

Reged: 07/24/13
Re: What tablet should I buy? (Limited budget) [Re: LisaG]
      #45050 - 07/26/13 04:03 PM

I just wish there was a microSD slot

Alexandra86

Reged: 08/01/13
Loc: USA
Re: What tablet should I buy? (Limited budget) [Re: EarlSmithie]
      #45076 - 08/01/13 02:45 PM