MobileTechReview.com logo
MobileTechReview News, Reviews and Forums
Phone Notebooks & Tablets Gaming Gadgets iPhone & iPad Video Reviews

General Discussions >> What Should I Buy?

Pages: 1
Locky

Reged: 10/23/13
Loc: Belgium
Why is it so hard to find something goooooodddd
      #45504 - 10/24/13 02:11 PM

Hi everyone!

I'm new here, and new to laptops/ultrabooks and so on, so I guesses it was the right place to ask something. I've seen some of your reviews and liked it.

So, here I am, with my poor english and my impossible request

I'm a digital art student, I started last year and I'm looking for an ultrabook that could suit my needs.

I NEED an integrated wacom digitizer (or I think it's called). Obviously to paint and draw on it! I found some, but many brands and sites don't even specify if their products are able or not to read stylus inputs.
I found the surface pros that could use it, as well as sony products (tho, they don't use wacom's, and heard bad of Ntrig :/ )
I need it to "emulate" the feel of a cintiq (since I don't really have thousands of bucks in my wallet.)

I need it powerful enough to run photoshop without problems, i5 minimum and i7 prefered. (Will use PS, Krita, Art rage and maybe painter x3 if it's strong enough.)
8gigs of ram, 4 sounds not enough at all for big applications.
A ssd. I don't mind a 64gb (can use external storage) but 128 would be far better.
The battery doesn't really matter, its for school and I can get power from there. (but bigger is better of course )
GPU doesn't matter as well, don't intend to play games on it but something able to run blender for little works (Just for school, I can do main works on my desktop pc)
I don't need any fancy accessories, like cameras or even good sound output.