MobileTechReview.com logo
MobileTechReview News, Reviews and Forums
PHONE LAPTOP & TABLET GAMING GADGETS iPHONE & iPAD VIDEOS

General Discussions >> What Should I Buy?

Pages: 1
Smorton

Reged: 01/20/14
Need small laptop for reading PDFs
      #48209 - 06/25/15 01:57 AM

Greetings,

I have to read a great deal of material for my work and I am not good with reading material on a computer unless I can mark it up while I read it. I have a form of attention deficit disorder and normally, when I read I underline everything I read in green and highlight in yellow what is important. I use Adobe Acrobat professional.

I would like a small (11 to 13) two in one (I guess they are called) that would allow me to do this with a pen (I use a mouse now with a desktop). I would also like to be able to use a mouse at times.

I like IOS but live in a windows world for my business.

Does such a two in one or small laptop exist that does not cost a fortune?

Any input appreciated.

Thank you.

Smorton.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
LisaGModerator
Head Honcho

Reged: 07/11/02
Loc: Texas
Re: Need small laptop for reading PDFs [Re: Smorton]
      #48225 - 06/28/15 04:43 PM

How about the new Microsoft Surface 3? We reviewed it here: http://www.mobiletechreview.com/notebooks/Microsoft-Surface-3.htm .

--------------------
Lisa Gade
Editor in Chief, MobileTechReview

Smorton

Re: Need small laptop for reading PDFs [Re: LisaG]
      #48226 - 06/28/15 05:28 PM

The new Microsoft Surface 3 would have been the obvious choice I now think. Instead, I bought a Dell Inspiron 11.6 inch two in one with the Intel i3 processor and 500 gb hard drive with the thought of installing a solid state drive. Just bought it yesterday at Costco for $399.00 so I have 90 days to return it. The price seemed good.